What are additional notifications in Kanbanchi?
You may ask why you need additional notifications when there are so many options that you may set up in Kanbanchi. However, sometimes it happens, accidentally or deliberately, that your colleagues may turn their notifications off. As a result, they miss something very important and you may discover it at the very worst moment. We hope you’ve never had such situations but those who have had will be so excited to hear that Kanbanchi now has additional notifications. You may notify your colleagues right after an important action that you have done or later when discovering that someone missed their notifications.
Notifying people after you make an action
After you make an action you will see a lightning sign on top of your card. Clicking on it will show you who has already been notified and also will give you an option to notify other people that you share this board with.
Sending additional notifications from the activity tab
Open the activity tab of any card and find the same lightning sign on top of all actions. You may check any important action and make sure that your colleagues will definitely get this notification.
Important note: Additional notifications will be sent only in case you and a person you are notifying have the same domain in Google Workspace. It is made deliberately to avoid unwanted notifications, spam, and scam.